NSE BSE Trading Holiday List [2018]

NSE BSE Trading Holiday List 2018

It is 01st January 2018. And exchanges have published the list of trading holidays (at least by BSE India).]In all, there are 16 trading holidays (not falling on Saturdays OR Sundays) in 2018. So, here is the NSE BSE Trading Holiday List 2018.

Sr. No.Trading HolidayDateDay of the Week
01Republic DayJanuary 26, 2018Friday
02MahashivratriFebruary 13, 2018Tuesday
03HoliMarch 02, 2018Friday
04Mahavir JayantiMarch 29, 2018Thursday
05Good FridayMarch 30, 2018Friday
06Maharashtra DayMay 01, 2018Tuesday
07Independence DayAugust 15, 2018Wednesday
08Bakri IdAugust 22, 2018Wednesday
09Ganesh ChaturthiSeptember 13, 2018Thursday
10MuharramSeptember 20, 2018Thursday
11Mahatma Gandhi JayantiOctober 02, 2018Tuesday
12DussehraOctober 18, 2018Thursday
13Diwali  Laxmi Pujan*November 07, 2018Wednesday
14Diwali BalipratipadaNovember 08, 2018Thursday
15Gurunanak JayantiNovember 23, 2018Friday
16ChristmasDecember 25, 2018Tuesday

Muhurat Trading shall be held on Wednesday, November 07, 2018 (Diwali – Laxmi Pujan). The exchanges will notify the timings subsequently. 

So go ahead, and proceed to plan your trading/investment calendar accordingly.

Source: [BSE India] and [NSE India].

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.