NSE BSE Trading Holiday List [2018]

NSE BSE Trading Holiday List 2018

It is 01st January 2018. And exchanges have published the list of trading holidays (at least by BSE India). In all, there are 16 trading holidays (not falling on Saturdays OR Sundays) in 2018. So, here is the NSE BSE Trading Holiday List 2018.

Sr. No. Trading Holiday Date Day of the Week
01 Republic Day January 26, 2018 Friday
02 Mahashivratri February 13, 2018 Tuesday
03 Holi March 02, 2018 Friday
04 Mahavir Jayanti March 29, 2018 Thursday
05 Good Friday March 30, 2018 Friday
06 Maharashtra Day May 01, 2018 Tuesday
07 Independence Day August 15, 2018 Wednesday
08 Bakri Id August 22, 2018 Wednesday
09 Ganesh Chaturthi September 13, 2018 Thursday
10 Muharram September 20, 2018 Thursday
11 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti October 02, 2018 Tuesday
12 Dussehra October 18, 2018 Thursday
13 Diwali  Laxmi Pujan* November 07, 2018 Wednesday
14 Diwali Balipratipada November 08, 2018 Thursday
15 Gurunanak Jayanti November 23, 2018 Friday
16 Christmas December 25, 2018 Tuesday

 

Muhurat Trading shall be held on Wednesday, November 07, 2018 (Diwali – Laxmi Pujan). The exchanges will notify the timings subsequently. 

So go ahead, and proceed to plan your trading/investment calendar accordingly.

Source: [BSE India] and [NSE India].

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.