NSE, BSE Equity Stock Markets Trading Holiday List [2020]

Following is the list of trading holidays on NSE and BSE for 2020. On these days, the NSE and BSE are not open, i.e. you cannot trade, or buy/sell equity on the National Stock Exchange (NSE) and/or Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) on the following days.

India Stock Market Holiday List- 2020

DateDescription
February 19, 2020 (Wednesday)Mahashivratri
March 10,2020 (Tuesday)Holi
April 02, 2020 (Thursday)Ram Navami
April 06, 2020 (Monday)Mahavir Jayanti
April 10, 2020 (Friday)Good Friday
April 14, 2020 (Tuesday)Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti
May 01, 2020 (Friday)Maharashtra Day
May 25, 2020 (Monday)Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id)
October 02, 2020 (Friday)Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
November 16, 2020 (Monday)Diwali Balipratipada
November 30, 2020 (Monday)Gurunanak Jayanti
December 25, 2020 (Friday)Christmas

Muharat Trading Date for 2020

  • Muhurat trading is the auspicious stock market trading for an hour on Diwali (Deepawali). It is a symbolic and old ritual, that has been retained and observed for ages, by the trading community.¬† As Diwali also marks the beginning of the New Year, it is believed that muhurat trading on this day brings wealth and prosperity throughout the year.
  • Muhurat Trading¬†on Diwali- Laxmi Pujan shall be held on November 14, 2020 (Saturday).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.